This year’s National Book Award winners are:

Fiction — Jaimy Gordon: Lord of Misrule
Nonfiction — Patti Smith: Just Kids
Poetry — Terrance Hayes: Lighthead
Young People’s Literature — Kathryn Erskine: Mockingbird

Here is a link to all of the finalists. Jaimy Gordon’s book follows the Giller Prize winner by being a small press release. In fact, it has just been released, and undoubtedly the print run must now be increased by some large percentage. And I just saw that Vintage / Anchor will be publishing the paperback sometime next year.

Liked it? Take a second to support The Mookse and the Gripes on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!