Today, The Story Prize announced its three finalists:

  • The Other Language, by Francesca Marciano
  • Thunderstruck, by Elizabeth McCracken
  • Bark, by Lorrie Moore

As stated in its announcement (here), these three books were chosen from 129 submitted. The winner will be announced on March 4.

I have read some of the stories in Lorrie Moore’s collection, but that’s it. John Self has a review (here) of Bark and a link (here) to his review of Thunderstruck that he wrote for The Independent.

Liked it? Take a second to support The Mookse and the Gripes on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!