The winner of this year’s Independent Foreign Fiction Prize was just announced.

  • The Detour, by Gerbrand Bakker; tr from the Dutch by David Colmer (in the U.S. this book was published as Ten White Geese)

Exciting news! I haven’t read The Detour (or Ten White Geese) yet, but Bakker’s The Twin is one of those great books that I think about often (my review here). I look forward to reading this winner.

Also, Andrés Neuman received a special citation for Traveler of the Century (my review here).

Liked it? Take a second to support The Mookse and the Gripes on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!