Today they announced the longlist for this year’s Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction!

  • Stay With Me, by Ayobami Adebayo
  • The Power, by Naomi Alderman
  • Hag-Seed, by Margaret Atwood
  • Little Deaths, by Emma Flint
  • The Mare, by Mary Gaitskill
  • The Dark Circle, by Linda Grant
  • The Lesser Bohemians, by Eimear McBride
  • Midwinter, by Fiona Melrose
  • The Sport of Kings, by C.E. Morgan
  • The Woman Next Door, by Yewande Omotoso
  • The Lonely Hearts Hotel, by Heather O’Neill
  • The Essex Serpent, by Sarah Perry
  • Barkskins, by Annie Proulx
  • First Love, by Gwendoline Riley
  • Do Not Say We Have Nothing, by Madeleine Thien
  • The Gustav Sonata, by Rose Tremain
Liked it? Take a second to support The Mookse and the Gripes on Patreon!