The shortlist for this year’s Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction was just announced.

  • Stay With Me, by Ayobámi Adébáyo
  • The Power, by Naomi Alderman
  • The Dark Circle, by Linda Grant
  • The Sport of Kings, by C.E. Morgan
  • First Love, by Gwendoline Riley
  • Do Not Say We Have Nothing, by Madeleine Thien

Here is the longlist.

Liked it? Take a second to support The Mookse and the Gripes on Patreon!