The shortlist for this year’s Rathbones Folio Prize, previously known simply as the Folio Prize,  has been announced. The winner will be awarded on May 24.

  • The Vanishing Man, by Laura Cumming
  • The Return, by Hisham Matar
  • This Census-Taker, by China Mieville
  • The Sport of Kings, by C.E. Morgan
  • The Argonauts, by Maggie Nelson
  • Golden Hill, by Francis Spufford
  • Do Not Say We Have Nothing, by Madeleine Thien
  • Burning Country: Syrians in Revolution and War, by Robin Yassin-Kassar & Leila Al-Shami
Liked it? Take a second to support The Mookse and the Gripes on Patreon!